Home2020-03-24T11:48:07-05:00

Welcome to St. Mary’s Parish

The Oldest Parish in the Diocese

St. Mary’s Church is closed until further notice.

St. Mary’s Church is located in Lyndon Station, WI. It is known as the Upper Cathedral of the dells. It was built by hundreds of Irish immigrants in 1899, and dedicated on May 8th 1900. St. Mary’s parish began in 1853 as St. Bridget’s Catholic Church. St. Bridget’s was formed in 1853 and was located at the present day St. Mary’s Cemetery; west of Lyndon Station on Highway J. St. Mary’s is the oldest parish in the Diocese of LaCrosse.

We are located just north of the Wisconsin Dells on Interstate 90/94, exit 79.
In the Lyndon Station area, 153 families currently call St. Mary’s their home parish.
On March 1, 2017 our parish welcomed Father Clayton Elmhorst to St. Mary’s.

LEARN MORE

Whether you’re visiting Lyndon Station, passing through or planning to move here, we welcome you!

Come Visit us This Weekend

Greetings Family and Friends of St. Mary’s,

At this time with the ever evolving pandemic of Covid-19, I am posting these following recommendations and best practices for St. Mary’s Parish. I urge everyone to

*PLEASE STAY HOME so that you protect yourself, your family, neighbors and friends. As of March 24th, 2020, St. Mary’s Church will still be open during posted business hours. We will also post updates via our Facebook page and the church entrances. As of now the church building will be open most days from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm.

Please follow the guidelines provided by the Wisconsin Department of Health Services: https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/outbreaks/index.htm.

Please practice social distancing at all times and be good stewards of everyone’s health. Practice good hand washing and sanitizing, and above all respect the, ‘no more then 10 people’ in the Church building.

We will get through this,

Fr. Clayton

THIS WEEK

NEWS & NOTES

Weekend Mass

Weekend Mass is broadcasted on Sundays at WISC-TV / Channel3000 at 6:00 am, and replayed on TVW and Direct TV 14 on Sundays at 7:00 am.

Below is a list of other resources to check out!

Spiritual Communion

diolc.org/spiritual-communion

Word on Fire daily Mass

wordonfire.org/daily-mass

EWTN broadcasts the Daily Mass

LIVE at 8:00am ET/ 7:00am CT from Our Lady of the Angels Chapel on the EWTN campus in Irondale, Alabama. It is re-aired at Noon ET/11am CT, and again at 7:00pm ET/6pm CT. You can watch via TV or online via streaming at: ewtn.com/tv/watch-live

You may also listen to the Mass

LIVE on the radio, SIRIUS/XM, or listen online at ewtn.com/radio/listen-live

If you missed the live stream

The entirety of the Daily Mass can be found on demand at: video.ewtn.com/daily-mass